Do koalas get chlamydia?

According to www.new scientist.com as reported in 2021: Australia's koalas are in the grip of a chlamydia epidemic, with up to 100 per cent of some populations testing positive for the sexually transmitted infection. Its rapid spread is thought to be a major driver of plummeting koala numbers.