How do you cook corn in the husk in the microwave?

Place 1 to 4 ears of corn in the microwave. Place 1 to 4 ears of corn, un-shucked, in the microwave in a single layer. ... Microwave for 3 to 5 minutes. For just 1 or 2 ears of corn, microwave on high for 3 minutes. ... Allow to cool. Set the ears on a cooling rack or cutting board to cool.