What does a glowing light mean?

To glow is to shine with light. On a clear night when the moon is full, it glows in the sky. A nightlight glows in a dark room, and a distant flashlight beam glows like a candle. The radiance of light or pleasure itself can also be called a glow, from the Old English glowan, to shine as if red-hot.