What is scone jilly?

Scungilli is a gastropod or sea snail commonly known as Atlantic conch, murex, or welk. Scungilli are the larger version of the welk, sometimes called channeled or knobbed welk, and typically caught off of Long Island Sound, Cape Cod, and Peconic Bay.