What happened to a million little things tv show?

In May 2021, the series was renewed for a fourth season which premiered on September 22, 2021. In May 2022, the series was renewed for a fifth season. In November 2022, it was announced that the fifth season would be the last for the series, with a season premiere scheduled for February 8, 2023.