Who invented the henry rifle?

Designed by Benjamin Tyler Henry in 1860, the original Henry rifle was a sixteen-shot .44 caliber rimfire breech-loading lever-action rifle. It was introduced in the early 1860s and produced through 1866 in the United States by the New Haven Arms Company.