Is fudge considered chocolate?

No

---

Fudge is a TYPE of candy, not a flavor. It's a sugary mix that is allowed to crystallize until solid. It can be chocolate, or it can also be vanilla, orange, peanut butter, mocha or many other flavors. Hot fudge is simply fudge that has not been allowed to harden yet; it usually chocolate flavored.