Who is bobby cat?

Bobby The Cat was a cat owned by Minnie Caldwell. She bought him in about 1961 and still owned him when she moved away in 1976. He was one of the most prominent pets to appear in the series, appearing for 15 years during most of Minnie's time on Coronation Street.