Tell me about ground bees?

Not all bees live in hives like honey bees do. In fact, 70% of all the 20,000 species of bees nest under ground. Nests of these bees are easy to identify above ground because of the conical piles of dirt with a large hole in the middle that serves as the entrance to the bee burrows.