How do you play the card game pig?

In Pig, you must match up 4 of the same card. The dealer choses 4 matching cards for each player & sets the rest of the deck aside, then shuffles the cards & deals. Everyone passes 1 card to the person on their left. As soon as you get 4 of the same card, touch your nose.