What day will the stonewall riots?

The Stonewall riots were a series of spontaneous protests by members of the gay community in response to a police raid that began on June 28, 1969, at the Stonewall Inn in New York City. They’re widely considered the watershed event transforming the fight for LGBT rights in the US