How old do you have to be to go to juvenile?

Children between the ages of seven and 15 are prime candidates for juvenile court. Children as young as 12 and as old as 18 are typically taken to juvenile court, but increasingly, prosecutors are trying children in this age group as adults for very serious crimes.