How long did the terrible twos last?

Two years

---

"Terrible twos" is used to describe changes parents often observe in 2-year-olds. This would infer the "terrible twos" last a year, but there are similar names for challenges with 3-year-olds. In the end, each child is different, and this stage (if it manifests at all) may run for months or years.