What's the biggest baby that was ever born?

According to Guinness World Records the largest baby was born to Anna and Martin Bates in 1879 weighing a whopping 22 lbs. and measuring 28 inches. The unnamed baby, referred to as "Babe", sadly died 11 hours later.

---

The largest baby was the child of Anna Haining Bates. Born on January 18th, 1819, the baby boy was 23 pounds 9 ounces, around 10.7 kilograms. The baby boy only survived 11 hours. He was nearly 30 inches or 76 centimeters tall.