What's a pigeon stretch?

The pigeon stretch or pigeon pose is a popular yoga pose that stretches the hips and lower back. Three main variations include Classic, Resting, and King. It can help stretch muscles surrounding the hips and lower back, such as the hip flexors, which are commonly tight due to excessive sitting.