What temperature do you cook a turkey till?

A turkey is done at 165 degrees. When placing the thermometer, insert into thickest part of the thigh without touching the bone. You can remove the turkey from oven slightly below done temperature as it will continue to cook after it’s removed. Be sure to cover and let it sit for some time to rest.