Is the bahamas in the united states?

No, the Bahamas is it’s own Independent Country, since July 10th, 1973.

---

The Bahamas, officially the Commonwealth of The Bahamas, is a country in West Indies in the Atlantic Ocean, it is not a part of the United States.