What gets rid of static clean?

STATIC CLING is noticeable when humidity is low, allowing static electricity to build up. Using a humidifier may help. Certain substances reduce static cling &are often used in fabric softener &dryer sheets. Antistatic agents, to make surfaces slightly conductive, can be used on fabrics. Wikipedia