What is the meaning of wyatt?

The name Wyatt is an old English name meaning "brave at war." It is derived from the Medieval name Wyot which, itself, is a form of the given name Wigheard, with wig meaning "war" and heard meaning "brave." The name dates back to the Middle Ages.