Do turtles carry salmonella?

Yes turtles carry salmonella. You don't have to touch the turtle to get salmonella as it can live on surfaces. A 2006 study published in the journal Pediatrics found that exposure to reptiles was one of the biggest risk factors in determining whether infants get salmonella.

---

Yes