What is a substitute for bone broth in baking?

Consider how they'll fit with your recipe before you give them a shot. They might be suitable for some recipes but not for others. If you need a chicken broth substitute, you can use the same amount of white wine or a combination of water with 1 tablespoon of olive oil or melted butter.