Who has the longest field goal in n. f. l. history?

The longest field goal made in game was 64 yards by Matt Prater of the Denver Broncos. The longest field goal attempt in an NFL game was 76 yards by Sebastian Janikowski on September 28, 2008

---

Matt Prater set the longest field goal record of 64 yards in 2013 while playing for the Broncos against the Titans. The previous record was 63 yards, set by Tom Dempsey in 1970, to give the Saints a 19-17 win over the Lions.

---

The longest field goal kick in NFL history is 64 yards, a record set by Matt Prater on December 8th, 2013.