What do noah mean?

Noah is a name found in the old testament and loosely translates to English as "rest" or "comfort". When born, his father Lamech, named him Noah saying in part, "he will bring us rest...". The root word "noach", it is related to the word "Nachah" has the broader meaning of "to lead to a rest"