Are pork back ribs the same as baby back ribs?

Back ribs are cut from where the rib meets the spine. The upper ribs are called baby back ribs because they are shorter in relation to the bigger spareribs — not because they come from a baby pig. Baby back ribs are also sometimes called pork loin back ribs, back ribs, or loin ribs.

---

Back ribs are cut from where the rib meets the spine after the loin is removed. The upper ribs are called baby back ribs because they are shorter in relation to the bigger spareribs. Baby back ribs are also sometimes called pork loin back ribs, back ribs, or loin ribs.