What is astrophysics for dummies?

There are bright little dots in the sky that you can see at night. They are called stars. Our sun is a star, only close up, so it looks bigger than a dot. There is also a big round thing you can sometimes see, called the moon. It goes around the earth, and the earth goes around the sun.