Who invented the deep fryer?

National Pesto Industries. Founded in 1905 in Eau Claire, Wisconsin as a manufacturer of industrial-sized pressure canners. Pesto introduced the FryBaby electric deep fryer. The FryBaby deep fryer was very popular, promising to maintain the ideal frying temperature.