What is 5 times the speed of sound?

5 times the speed of sound is Mach 5. In dry air, or low humidity, and at a temperature of 68 °F, the local speed of sound is 343 meters per second. Mach 5 would then be 1715 meters per second or about 3836 miles per hour.