Who is ink sans from undertale?

Ink Sans is upbeat, excitable, and a passionate artist. He does not have a soul and to compensate he drinks special paints that allow him to act as if he had a soul. He has an intense fear of the metaphorical meaning of white, as such he will seek to make anything plain and white colorful.