How do you get the smell of skunk off of you?

An article in the University of Nebraska newspaper NebGuide notes that chemist Paul Krebaum discovered a solution that chemically neutralizes the skunk odor. The formula is: 1 quart of 3 percent hydrogen peroxide (fresh bottle), • ¼ cup of baking soda, and • 1-2 teaspoons of liquid dish soap.