What is the difference between sea salt and regular salt?

The main differences between sea salt and table salt are in their tastes, texture and processing. Sea salt comes from evaporated seawater and is minimally processed, so it may retain trace minerals. Regular table salt comes from salt mines and is processed to eliminate minerals.