What is the meaning of sack?

noun 1. a large bag made of a strong material such as burlap, or thick paper, used for storing and carrying goods. 2. a woman's short loose unwaisted dress. verb 1. dismiss from employment. 2. tackle (a quarterback) behind the line of scrimmage before they can throw a pass.