How do i take care of a rose bush?

1.) Plant well - chose well-drained location with adequate sun, a cultivar adapted to your area, adequate size hole and mix native soil 50:50 good garden mix, 2.) soil should form easily crumbled ball, fertilize monthly, 3.) prevent and control pests, 4.) prune at end of growing season