Who sang the song i wanna dance with somebody?

Who sang the song i wanna dance with somebody? Whitney Houston's “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” is an iconic song that was born in the in-between spaces of life. It became a global hit following its release in 1987, quickly becoming one of the powerhouse vocalist's most identifiable songs.