Where is lake thurman?

Strom Thurmond Lake is a man-made lake bordering Georgia and South Carolina on the Savannah, Broad, and Little Rivers. The lake is created by the Thurmond Dam, located on the Savannah River 22 miles above Augusta, Ga., and 239.5 miles above the mouth of the Savannah River.