How big is a son?

According to Wikipedia, the tallest person in recorded history was Robert Wadlow, who measured 8 feet, 11.09 inches, or 272.01 centimeters. The shortest person in recorded history was Chandra Bahadur Dangi, who measured 1 foot, 9 1/2 inches, or 54.6 centimeters.