How smart are t. rexes?

Because of the enormous odds against soft tissue like the brain being preserved from the time of the dinosaurs to the present, we have very little data on how smart T. Rex may have actually been. Though for what it's worth, the dinosaurs weren't smart enough to keep from going extinct, so...