How many objects are in the kuiper belt?

It is estimated that there are about 35,000 Kuiper belt objects that are larger than 100 km in diameter. This is several hundred times the number and mass of objects found in the asteroid belt. There may be as many as 100 million small and faint objects in the belt, with a diameter of 20 km or less.