Is there a such thing as a ten thousand dollar bill?

Yes. Salmon P. Chase was on the US 10000 dollar bill. The last printing run of the bill was in the late 1930's, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. Last issued out by Federal Reserve Banks in 1969, they remain legal tender, but are no longer printed or issued for circulation.