Where did hurricane harvey hit the united states?

Hurricane Harvey made landfall in Texas Aug. 25, 2017, as a Category 4 hurricane, it became the country's first major — Category 3 or higher — hurricane since Wilma hit Florida in October 2005 and the first major hurricane to strike southern Texas since Celia in 1970.