What is a toro cigar?

Toro cigars are traditionally about 5 ⅝ to 6 inches long and have a ring gauge size of 46. However, some sticks as long as 6 1/2 inches and as thick as 54 in ring gauge have been named Toro. This often depends on the brand and country of origin.