What is the world's biggest plant?

A form of flowering plant that is the largest organism on earth in breadth is the giant marine plant, Posidonia australis, living in Shark Bay, Australia. Its length is about 180 kilometers (112 miles) and it covers an area of 200 square km (77 square mi). It is estimated to be over 4,500 years old.