What kind of tree has purple leaves?

Many deciduous trees, including maples, have foliage that turns to striking shades, including purple, in the fall. But certain varieties, such as the Burgandy lace Japanese maple (Acer palmatum "Burgundy Lace"), produces purple foliage year-round.