What is on the national emblem of the united states?

The Bald Eagle was officially declared the National Emblem of the United States by the Second Continental Congress in 1782.It was selected by the USA's founding fathers because it is a species unique to North America.It has become the living symbol of the USA's freedom,spirit & pursuit of excellence