How long does it take to freeze a water bottle?

Naturally, the smaller the bottle, the faster the water inside it will freeze. If you use a standard home freezer, the water inside a small 8-ounce plastic bottle of water will take about 30 minutes to freeze while the water inside a 1-liter plastic bottle of water will take about 2 hours to freeze.