What to do with green cabbage?

Shredded green cabbage is often used in cole slaw and chopped into soups. You can also slice a whole head into 1-inch thick steaks, lay it on a baking sheet, brush with olive oil, add salt a pepper then roast at 425 until it some of the outside parts are dark brown. Serve with butter.