Who is nikola tulsa?

Nicola Tesla, born: 10 July 1856 in what is now modern Croatia; died 7 Jan. 1943. He was a Serbian-American inventor, electrical engineer, mechanical engineer, best know for his work in developing modern alternating current. He was a competitor of Thomas Edison.