Can you get scabies from a towel?

Scabies spreads by prolonged skin to skin contact with a person who has scabies. Scabies sometimes also can be spread by contact with items such as clothing bedding or towels that have been used by a person with scabies but such spread is very uncommon unless the infested person has crusted scabies