What does the lionfish look like?

Per NOAA, lionfish have distinctive brown or maroon, and white bands covering the head and body with fleshy tentacles above their eyes and below the mouth, 13 long, separated dorsal spines; 3 anal spines. An adult can grow as large as 18 inches, while juveniles may be as small as 1 inch or less.