What's the time difference between north carolina and arizona?

Arizona does not observe daylight saving time, and is on Mountain Standard Time. North Carolina is on Eastern Time, and does observe Daylight Saving Time. So, in the Summer, there is a three-hour time difference between Arizona and North Carolina but in the Winter, it is only a two hour difference.