Who wrote the song private dancer?

Private Dancer" is a 1984 song recorded by American singer Tina Turner. First recorded by British rock band Dire Straits, it was written by the group's lead vocalist Mark Knopfler and produced by John Carter for Turner's fifth solo album of the same name.